Board of Trustees

Philbrook strives to be an essential and exceptional participant in the cultural, educational, and economic life of a growing and diverse constituency. Defined by a unique combination of tradition and innovation, our collections, historic structures, programs, and exhibitions are dedicated to inspiring the broadest possible public engagement, access, and service.

Executive Committee


Marcia MacLeod


J.W. Craft


Scott Stulen


Barbara Heyman

Standing Committee Chairs

Frauke Petersen, Audit
J.W. Craft, Facilities and Gardens
Stephen Heyman, Collections
Scott Vaughn, Finance
Kim Johnson, Nominating

Executive Committee Members

Howard Barnett
Gentner Drummond
Robyn Ewing
John Hewitt
Larry Lee
Shannon O’Doherty
Susan Thomas
William Thomas


William Allen
Jonathan Anthony
Shelly Armstrong
Catherine Barkley
Shelby Beil
Tom Biolchini
Sarah Buchan
Patricia Chernicky
Laura Colgan
Samuel Combs
Casey Cooper
Erin Donovan
Gayle Eby
Moises Echeverria
Patrick Gordon
Herbert Gottfried
Jesse Guardiola
Lane Hartshorn
Gregory Holt
Will Ihloff
Jeannine Irwin
Marci Johnson
Bonnie Klein
Matthew Klimisch
Quraysh Ali Lansana
Robert Lorton
Carlisle Mabrey
Tony Moore
Christopher Murphy
Bob Peterson
Julie Phillips Puckett
Kuma Roberts
Larry Rooney
Geoffrey Standing Bear
Whittney Stauffer
Sheri Stinson
Ryan Tanner
Peter Walter
Suzanne Warren
Monica Williford
Jamie Zink

*As of July 1, 2021