Staff Directory

Office of the Director

Scott Stulen, President and Director

Mark Brown, Executive Assistant to the Director


Rachel Keith, Deputy Director of Audience Engagement & Curatorial Affairs

Catherine Whitney, Chief Curator, Curator of American Art

Christina E. Burke, Curator of Native American & Non-Western Art

Sarah Lees, Ruth G. Hardman Curator of European Art

June Carpenter,  Registrar

Jaye McCaghren, Collections Manager

Ellen Brinich, Collections & Exhibitions Coordinator

Thomas Young, Librarian & Archivist

Susan Green, Associate Curator for Special Collections, Archives, and Research

George Brooks, Chief Preparator

Edward Whelan, Associate Preparator


Megan Nesbit, Deputy Director, External Affairs

Kayla Morris, Assistant Director of Development

Jay Jamison, Development Officer, Events & Corporate Relations

Samantha Adamson, Development Officer, Foundation & Government Relations

Amanda Lair, Membership Specialist

Phyllis Sanders, Records Management Specialist

Diane Shen, Director of Donor Relations

Jessica Upson, Guest Experience Manager

Angel Lazio, Guest Experience Coordinator


Amanda Hodges, Director of Communications, Graphic Designer

Jeff Martin, Communications Manager

Bhadri Verduzco, Graphic Designer

Lauren Rockett, Production Assistant

Cody Palmer, Web Developer

Kamakshi Nittala, Organizational Analyst

Zack Reeves, Marketing Coordinator


Jessimi Jones, Bernsen Director of Education & Public Programs

Rachel Ann Dennis, Artist Engagement and Experiences Manager

Roselle Tyner, Museum Educator (Touring & Docent Programs)

Evan Johnson, Volunteer and Education Coordinator

Tracy Truels, Assistant Director Interpretive Engagement

Jenny Fisher, Learning and Engagement Programs Manager


Sheila Kanotz, Director of Horticulture

Trevor Gibson, Head Horticulturist

Joe Clayton, Senior Horticulturist

Jack Titchener, Senior Horticulturist

Alicia Harrell, Senior Horticulturist

Scott Parent, Horticulturist

Elizabeth Rhoads, Senior Horticulturist

Austin Jobes, Horticulturist


Paul Nelson, Chief Operating Officer

Donna Durrin, Director of Finance

Judith Land, Sr. Staff Accountant

Jasie Parsons, Accounts Payable Analyst & Office Administrator

Whitney Dodson, Human Resources Representative


Charisse Cooper, Operations Manager

Lindsey Neal Kuykendall, Special Events Manager

Mercedes Rumley, Private Events Coordinator

Steve Battoe, Logistics & AV Coordinator

John Gwin, Building Engineer

Dave Bruce, Maintenance Technician

Bert Lopez, Building Services Attendant


Todd Evans, Chief of Security

Museum Shop

Susan Shrewder, Museum Shop Manager & Buyer

Tahlia Roper, Museum Shop Operations Lead

Calee Douthitt, Sales & Merchandising Lead